top of page

Dr. Y.K. Gupta

Dr Y K Gupta.jpg

Dr. Y.K. Gupta

National Scientific Advisor, Pharmacovigilance Programme of India

Former Dean ( Academics), and  Head, Department of Pharmacology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi. He earlier served as Director of the Indian Institute of Toxicology Research (IITR), Lucknow between 2003-2005.

He has been honored with fellowships from National Academy of Medical Sciences, Indian Pharmacological Society, National Academy of Science, Indian Academy of Neurosciences and Society of Toxicology (India).

He has more than 180 publications in International and National journals and has been awarded several honors including the Indian National Science Academy (INSA) Young Scientist Medal, Shakuntala Amirchand Prize of Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), Chandrakanta Dandiya Prize, G. Achari Oration Award of Indian Pharmacological Society, (IPS), Major General S. L. Bhatia Oration Award, AEB honours award by the Academy of Environmental Biology, etc. Dr. Gupta is currently President of Society of Toxicology, India, and was President of the Indian Pharmacological Society (2005-2006). Dr.Gupta is in charge of National Poison Information Centre and is also National Scientific Co-coordinator of Pharmacovigilance Program of India (PvPI). He was the Chairman of National Essential Medicine List Committee 2011 of Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India.

bottom of page